New Territory

Well its official. Brent Salisbury and Edward Henry made me do it. This is my first blog. I will be posting all of my studies in my journey to CCIE R+S starting 1 day before my CCNP SWITCH exam. I will also be posting about things I come across in the world of networking that I think are worth sharing.

Just a little info on me to get things going…..

I am a Network Engineer at CSC, assigned to the General Dynamics Electric Boat account. I have been working as an IT professional for about 8 years now. I entered the networking field in January of 2012 thanks to Ed giving me that kick in the ass that I needed to hit the ground running. Ever since then it has been a mad dash to establish myself in the field, and prove my worth. Before working as an entry level network engineer, I held positions in desktop engineering, software support, and blackberry administration. My goal is to work in the Research and Engineering field, and implement/design cutting edge networks.

I also volunteer as an Emergency Medical Technician in my town, and I have been doing that for about 18 months now. Going through my training and licencing was a wild ride. If Emergency Medicine can’t get your adrenaline pumping….i don’t know what will. SDN maybe? :-P.

I have a wonderful wife whom is the love of my life, and a son who is the driving force behind what I do in my life.

That’s enough for now…

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

